The Sound of Music

9th to 19th August, 2012

The Arcadians Theatre Group presents…



Suggested by “the Story of the Trapp Family Singers”

“The Sound of Music” is presented by permission of ORiGiN™ Theatrical

On behalf of R&H Theatricals:

 Find event on facebook

Presented at the Illawarra Performing Arts Centre – 9th to 19th August 2012

Tickets are currently on sale – Book Online.


The well-loved family musical full of memorable music by Rodgers and Hammerstein about a young woman, Maria, who is having misgivings about becoming a nun, so is sent to be a governess to the 7 Von Trapp children. Maria’s love and vitality teaches the children and their father to enjoy life and to reconnect with each other.

Production Team  
Director Wendy Glover
Musical Director Peter Copeland
Choreographer Pauline Young
Producers David Greer, Liza Allen, Peter Copeland, Cilla Aslanidis
Stage Manager Cilla Aslanidis
Set Design Simon Greer
Sound Design/Operation David Greer
Lighting Design Paul Greer
Costume Design Nyla Collis
Properties Mal & Donna Copeland
Make-up/Hair Lea Fay, Maureen Paterson, Isabelle Foye
Media/Publicity/Marketing Leah Varga
Cover Artwork Alexandra Bull

Cast Notification

The audition panel would like to thank and praise all of the 101 auditionees for the cast of the Sound of Music.  We were thrilled, excited and challenged over the 5 days of auditions to see such a wealth of talent and such strong preparation, which made the task extremely difficult.  A special thanks to those that assisted with auditions including Michael Glover, Rebecca Glover, Koby Cupitt, Adam Foster, Lauren Demol, Cameron Zingel, Pat Green, Liza Allen, Cilla Aslanidis, Nyla and Allan Collis.

Unfortunately, our cast is restricted by size and budget limitations.  Therefore, we know many will be disappointed.  We urge all those people to try again in future shows as your talent was valuable and often amazing.


As described on the information sheet, no audition appraisals are available. So please do not call or email.

All successful cast members are required to be at the Miner’s Lamp Theatre Tuesday 24th April for a 7pm start.  We thank you in advance for your punctuality.


Membership fees must be finalised before the commencement of the second week of rehearsals, otherwise you will not be able to participate in the production.

Joining Fee: $15.00; Annual Membership Fee: $20.00.

  Cast A Cast B
Maria Rainer Charmaine Gibbs NA
The Mother Abbess Liz Geraghty NA
Sister Berthe Diane Greenway NA
Sister Margaretta Clare Greer NA
Sister Sophia Maggie Thomas NA
Captain Georg von Trapp Darryl Bryant NA
Franz John Reynolds NA
Frau Schmidt Diana Brown NA
Liesl von Trapp Amy Harrison NA
Friedrich von Trapp Lachlan Arrighi Nathaniel Burns
Louisa von Trapp Bonnie Bate Talia Sigsworth
Kurt von Trapp Max Riolo Jack Paterson
Brigitta von Trapp Alizee Wachtenheim Taylor Haynes
Marta von Trapp Arielle Wachtenheim Kasey Mahar
Gretl von Trapp Ruby Martin Katarina Lodi
Rolf Gruber Jordon Mahar NA
Elsa Schraeder Louise Tonge NA
Ursula Gillian Meers NA
Max Detweiler Rik McCann NA
Herr Zeller George Paterson NA
Frau Zeller Maureen Paterson NA
Baron Elberfeld Richard Wade NA
Baroness Elberfeld Sarah Harris NA
Admiral von Schreiber Stephen Barnes NA
Fraulein Sweiger Pip Woods NA
Female Trio Chrystal Phillips
Tina Ferrie
Robyn O’Dea
Postulants Sarah Harris
Amy Morgan
Kathleen Morgan
Chrystal Phillips
Tina Ferrie
Nuns Jenny Muller
Pat Green
Robyn O’Dea
Gillian Meers
Maureen Paterson
Pip Woods
Lynne Harrison


Day Date Time Cast
Thursday 9/08/2012 7:30 PM Cast A
Friday 10/08/2012 7:30 PM Cast B
Saturday 11/08/2012 2:00 PM Cast A
Saturday 11/08/2012 7:30 PM Cast B
Sunday 12/08/2012 2:00 PM Cast A
Thursday 16/08/2012 7:30 PM Cast B
Friday 17/08/2012 7:30 PM Cast A
Saturday 18/08/2012 2:00 PM Cast B
Saturday 18/08/2012 7:30 PM Cast A
Sunday 19/08/2012 2:00 PM Cast B